Publishers to contact directly

The publishers listed on this page have requested that you contact them directly to request electronic files for use with print-disabled learners. Details are provided where possible for you to contact the publisher. (Updated 3 August 2020)

We continue discussions with publishers and work closely with the Publishers Association to encourage more publishers to engage with RNIB Bookshare UK education collection and our publishers lists are updated regularly as these new publishers come on board 

We've worked with a group of Higher Education Institution Libraries and are encouraging members to place the following paragraph at the end of request emails you send directly to publishers:

We support the use of RNIB Bookshare UK education collection. Please consider adding your publications to their platform. This would save everyone time and mean that print-disabled learners get access to the resources they need more quickly. Further information can be found on RNIB Bookshare's publisher guidance page.

SearchBox

If you need to find contact details for a publisher you may find it useful to visit searchBOX. It's a free database of 3,500 publishers that is designed specifically to help librarians and disability officers source content from publishers, including publishers in the US, UK, Australia, New Zealand, Canada and farther afield.

All relevant data is housed within a single platform and the ownership of each imprint is thoroughly traced so each search connects users directly to the publisher information they need.

Publishers you should contact directly

123learning, 123maths (caron@123learning.co.uk)

A

Abacus (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
ABC-CLIO (Rights@abc-clio.com)
Addison Wesley (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
Adobe Press (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
AIGA (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
Alma Books (info@almabooks.com)
Alpha Books (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)
Amber Lane Press (info@amberlanepress.co.uk)
American Foundation for the Blind (AFB) (https://www.afb.org/contact)
American Psychiatric Association (appi@psych.org)
American Psychological Association (permissions@apa.org)
Amherst Media (foreignrights@AmherstMedia.com)
Analytics Press (info@analyticspress.com)
Anchor Books (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)
Anforme Limited (info@anforme.co.uk)
Apple Certified (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
Archway Publishing (permissions@simonandschuster.com)
Association of British Orchestras (http://abo.org.uk/developing/publications.aspx)
Atom Books (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
Authentic Media (info@authenticmedia.co.uk)
Author House (https://www.authorhouse.com/ContactUs/default.aspx)
Avalon Travel (customer.service@hbgusa.com)

B

Badger Publishing Ltd (info@badgerlearning.co.uk)
Ballantine Books (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)
Basic Books (customer.service@hbgusa.com)
Batsford (rights@pavilionbooks.com)
Bedford Square Press (Andrea.Butcher@ncvo.org.uk)
Berkley (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)
Biozone International Ltd (info@biozone.co.uk)
Black Sparrow Books (htamarkin@godine.com)
Blackfriars (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
Book Caps (http://www.golgothapress.com/contact.html)
Boydell & Brewer (permissions@boydell.co.uk)
British Association for Adoption and Fostering (BAAF) (pub.sales@corambaaf.org.uk)
British Small Animal Veterinary Association (BSAVA) (administration@bsava.com)
Brooks Cole Publishing (accessibility@cengage.com)
Burke Publishing (rory@burkepublishing.com)

C

Calder Publications (info@almabooks.com)
Callisto Publishers (welcome@callisto-publishers.com)
Candlewick Press (amy.patrick@walker.co.uk)
Cascade Books (Permissions@wipfandstock.com)
Cassell (Hannah.Stokes@orionbooks.co.uk)
Cengage Australia (accessibility@cengage.com)
Cengage Learning accessibility@cengage.com)
Center for the Study of Language and Information (sarah.weaver@stanford.edu)
Chronicle Books (permissions@chroniclebooks.com)
Cisco (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
City and Guilds (learnersupport@cityandguilds.com)
City Lights (elaine@citylights.com)
Clarendon Press (accessibility.resources@oup.com)
Classical Comics (gary@classicalcomics.com)
Clean Reads (http://cleanreads.com/contact-us)
Cole Publishing (accessibility@cengage.com)
Collins & Brown (rights@pavilionbooks.com)
Computer Step/In Easy Steps (admin@ineasysteps.com)
Constable and Robinson (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
Corsair (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
CSLI (sarah.weaver@stanford.edu)
Curious Fox (ecullinan@raintree.co.uk)
Cyber Simplicity (ruth@cybersimplicity.com)

D

Da Capo Press (customer.service@hbgusa.com)
David R Godine (htamarkin@godine.com)
Delmar Publishing (accessibility@cengage.com)
Dialogue Books (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
Diogenes Verlag AG (ksp@diogenes.ch)
Directory of Social Change Publications (cs@dsc.org.uk)
Disney Books (customer.service@hbgusa.com)
Dover Publications (rights@doverpublications.com)
Dramatist's Play Service (publications@dramatists.com)
Duke University Press (https://www.dukeupress.edu/Information-For/Customers)
Duxbury Press (accessibility@cengage.com)

E

Economist Books (penny.daniel@profilebooks.com; info@profilebooks.com)

Eleven Plus Exams (11plus@elevenplusexams.co.uk)
Emond Publishing (MSalvatore@emond.ca)
Empire State Editions (mnoonan@fordham.edu)

F

F.A. Davis Company (https://fadavis.wufoo.com/forms/z17p2b580psuxja/)
Faber Music (information@fabermusic.com)
Feminist Press (jisu@feministpress.org)
Financial Times/ Prentice Hall (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
Fiscal Publications (https://www.kortext.com/)
Fischer Taschenbuch Verlag GmbH (Doris.Mall@fischerverlage.de)
FIT Publishing (fitcustomerservice@mail.wvu.edu)
Fleet (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
Fordham University Press (mnoonan@fordham.edu)
Free Press (permissions@simonandschuster.com)

G

Gale Publishing (accessibility@cengage.com)
Golgotha Press (http://www.golgothapress.com/contact.html)
Gollancz (Hannah.Stokes@orionbooks.co.uk)
Graywolf Press (wolves@graywolfpress.org)
Greenwood (Rights@abc-clio.com)
GRIN (info@grin.com)

H

Hachette Australia (licensing@hachette.com.au)
Hachette Book Group USA (customer.service@hbgusa.com)
Haese Mathematics (info@haesemathematics.com.au; elaine@haesemathematics.com.au)
Harvard Business Publishing (permissions@harvardbusiness.org)
Harvard Education Press (laura_clos@gse.harvard.edu)
Harvard Education Publishing Group (laura_clos@gse.harvard.edu)
Harvester Wheatsheaf (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
Hawthorn Press (info@hawthornpress.com)
Heriot-Watt University SCHOLAR (info@scholar.hw.ac.uk; L.J.Guazzelli@hw.ac.uk)
Hong Kong University Press (fxcheung@hku.hk)
Hopscotch Books (BooksCustomerService@markallengroup.com)
How to Books (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
Hueber Verlag (korol@hueber.de)
Human Kinetics (marthag@hkusa.com)
Hypergraphic Press (lsouthard@hypergraphicpress.com)
Hyperion Books (customer.service@hbgusa.com)

I

IGI Global (jtravers@igi-global.com)
Imago Mundi (htamarkin@godine.com)
Imperial College Press (jclot@wspc.co.uk)

J

John Benjamins Publishing Company (rights@benjamins.nl)
John Hunt Publishing (beccy@jhpbooks.net)
Jones and Bartlett Learning (US) (http://www.jblearning.com/about/contact/disabilities/)
Joseph Campbell Foundation (rights@jcf.org)

K

Kingscourt (uk.rightspermissions@mheducation.com)

L

Laurence King Publishing (rights@laurenceking.com)
Learning Sciences International (cat@russorights.com)
Libraries Unlimited (Rights@abc-clio.com)
Lippincott Williams and Wilkins (permissions@lww.com)
Little Brown Book Group (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
Lulu Press Inc (spoole@lulu.com)

M

Marco Tabini & Associates (oscar@musketeers.me)
Mark Allen Group (BooksCustomerService@markallengroup.com)
McGill-Queen’s University Press (permissions.mqup@mcgill.ca)
Methuen Publishing (rights@methuen.co.uk)
MFA Publications - Museum of Fine Arts, Boston (publications@mfa.org)
Michael Wiese Productions (mwpsales@mwp.com)
Michigan State University Press - MSU (http://www.bibliovault.org)
Microsoft Press (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
MIT Press (mitpress_textbooks@mit.edu)
Mohr Siebeck (wener@mohrsiebeck.com)
Morgan & Claypool (barrow@morganclaypool.com)

N

National Academies Press (www.nap.edu)
National Institute of Standards and Technology -NIST (https://www.nist.gov/publications)
NCVO (Andrea.Butcher@ncvo.org.uk)
Nelson Milburn Price (accessibility@cengage.com)
New Harbinger Publications (Jesse.Burson@newharbinger.com)
New Riders (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
New York University Press (margie.guerra@nyu.edu)
New South Publishing (https://www.readhowyouwant.com/au/)
Nick Herne Books (permissions@nickhernbooks.co.uk)
Nonpareil Books (htamarkin@godine.com)
Northumbria Law Press (nlp@northumbria.ac.uk)
Northwestern University Press (nupress@northwestern.edu)
NRG (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)

O

Ohio State University Press (permissions@osupress.org)
Ohio University Press (welchs@ohio.edu)
Orbit (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
O'Reilly Media (teri@oreilly.com)
Orion Publishing Group (Hannah.Stokes@orionbooks.co.uk)
Osborne Books (books@osbornebooks.co.uk)
Overture Publishing (info@almabooks.com)
Oxford Books of Prose & Verse (accessibility.resources@oup.com)
Oxford Story Collections (accessibility.resources@oup.com)
Oxford University Press - Academic (HE titles) (accessibility.resources@oup.com)
Oxford University Press - English Language Teaching Division (https://requestbox.net/eltrights/Login)
Oxford World's Classics (accessibility.resources@oup.com)

P

Pavilion Children's Books (rights@pavilionbooks.com)
Pavilion Publishing (rights@pavilionbooks.com)
Peachpit (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
Pearson Australia (https://www.pearson.com.au/customer-service/students-with-disabilities/)
Pearson US (https://order.superlibrary.com/Comergent/en/US/adirect/pearson?cmd=Disab...)
Penguin Random House USA (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)
Perigee Books (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)
Phaidon Press (enquiries@phaidon.com)
Phoenix Press (Hannah.Stokes@orionbooks.co.uk)
Phonic Books Ltd (enquiries@phonicbooks.co.uk)
Piatkus (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
Pocket Paragons (htamarkin@godine.com)
Politico's Publishing (rights@methuen.co.uk)
Power of 2 Publishing (caron@123learning.co.uk)
Practical Pre-School Books (BooksCustomerService@markallengroup.com)
Praeger Publishing (Rights@abc-clio.com)
Prentice Hall (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)
Prim-Ed (http://www.prim-ed.com/site/contact_us)
Profile Books Ltd (penny.daniel@profilebooks.com; info@profilebooks.com)
Profile Editions (penny.daniel@profilebooks.com; info@profilebooks.com)

Prospect Press  (beth.golub@prospectpressvt.com)
Public Affairs (customer.service@hbgusa.com)

Q

Quay Books (BooksCustomerService@markallengroup.com)
Que Publishing (https://www.pearson.com/global-permission-granting.html)

R

Rainer Hampp Verlag (Info@RHVerlag.de)
Raintree (ecullinan@raintree.co.uk)
Random House Disney (https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/about-us/contact-us/)
Random House USA Inc (https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/about-us/contact-us/)
Ransom Publishing (ransom@ransom.co.uk)
Reaktion Books Ltd (maria@reaktionbooks.co.uk)
Redleaf Press (permissions@redleafpress.org)
Round Hall (ken.mathies@thomsonreuters.com)
Running Press (customer.service@hbgusa.com)
Russell House Publishing Ltd (jan@russellhouse.co.uk)
Rutgers University Press (bhammack@rutgers.edu)

S

Schocken Books (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)
Scholastic USA (https://scholastic.custhelp.com/app/ask)
Scottish Office Home Department (http://www.gov.scot/Publications/Recent)
Scribner Book Company (permissions@simonandschuster.com)
Seal Press (customer.service@hbgusa.com)
Seren Books (simonhicks@serenbooks.com)
Serpent's Tail (penny.daniel@profilebooks.com; info@profilebooks.com)
Simon & Schuster (USA) (permissions@simonandschuster.com)
Simon Spotlight (permissions@simonandschuster.com)
Sinauer Associates (accessibility.resources@oup.com)
Singular Publishing (accessibility@cengage.com)
Slack Publications (bookspermissions@slackinc.com)
Society of Biblical Literature - SBL Press (Heather.McMurray@sbl-site.org)
Solution Tree Press (pubs@solution-tree.com)
South-Western Publishing (accessibility@cengage.com)
Souvenir Press (penny.daniel@profilebooks.com; info@profilebooks.com)
Sphere Books (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)
Stanford University Press (permissions@www.sup.org)
State University of New York Press - SUNY (rights@sunypress.edu)
Step Forward Publishing (BooksCustomerService@markallengroup.com)
Suhrkamp (dahm@suhrkamp.de)
Swallow Press (welchs@ohio.edu)
Sweet & Maxwell Books (ken.mathies@thomsonreuters.com)

T

Taxcafe (team@taxcafe.co.uk)

Teachers Enterprise in Religious Education (info@tere.org)
Temple University Press (http://www.bibliovault.com)
Ten Speed Press (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)
Thames and Hudson (sales@thameshudson.co.uk)
The Bucket List (kirstin.lamb@barringtonstoke.co.uk)
The Law Society (simon.hamlet@lawsociety.org.uk)
The Stationery Office - TSO (customer.services@tso.co.uk)
Thieme (customerservice@thieme.com)
Thomas Brooks Publishing (accessibility@cengage.com)
Thomson Learning Publishing (accessibility@cengage.com)
Thomson Reuters (ken.mathies@thomsonreuters.com)
Topical Resources (sales@topical-resources.co.uk)

TRADA Technology Ltd (Julia.Naughton@bmtrada.com)
Trapeze (Hannah.Stokes@orionbooks.co.uk)
Trotman Publishing (info@trotman.co.uk)
Twelve Books (customer.service@hbgusa.com)

U

Unbound (ilona@unbound.co.uk)
University of Chicago Press (bv-help@uchicago.edu)
University of Illinois Press (uipress@uillinois.edu)
University of Iowa Press (uipress-permissions@uiowa.edu)
University of Manitoba Press
University of Notre Dame Press (Wendy.M.McMillen.3@nd.edu)
University of Pittsburgh Press (mbachman@upress.pitt.edu)
University of Rochester Press (permissions@boydell.co.uk)
University of South Carolina Press (ls54@mailbox.sc.edu)
University of Texas Press (info@utpress.utexas.edu)
University of Toronto Press (utpbooks@utpress.utoronto.ca)
University of Wisconsin Press (permissions@uwpress.wisc.edu)
University Press of Florida (press@upress.ufl.edu)
University Press of Kansas (press@ihl.state.ms.us)
University Press of Mississippi (cfoster@mississippi.edu)

V

Verba Mundi (htamarkin@godine.com)
Virago (Jonathan.Haines@littlebrown.co.uk)

W

W W Norton and Company (office@wwnorton.co.uk; cs-books@wiley.co.uk)
W. Green Books (ken.mathies@thomsonreuters.com)
Wadsworth Publishing (accessibility@cengage.com)
Walker Books (permissions@walker.co.uk)
Walker Children's (permissions@walker.co.uk)
Watson-Guptill (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)
Waveland Press (info@waveland.com)
Weidenfeld and Nicolson (Hannah.Stokes@orionbooks.co.uk)
WH Freeman & Co Ltd (lectureservices@palgrave.com)
Whiting & Birch (davidwhiting@whitingbirch.net)
Whole Person Assocaties (books@wholeperson.com)
WIPF and Stock Publishers (Permissions@wipfandstock.com)
Wolters Kluwer (info@wolterskluwer.com)
World Scientific Publishing (UK) Ltd (jclot@wspc.co.uk)
Writers Digest (consumerservices@penguinrandomhouse.com)

X, Y, Z

Zero Books (beccy@jhpbooks.net)