Browse Results

Showing 1 through 25 of 35,460 results

Συρανό δε Μπερζεράκ

by Edmond Rostand

This is the famous 19th-century play about a great swordsman and poet with the unseemly large nose. Although he is feared by opponents, he cannot court the woman of his dreams, except through anonymously sent poems, which makes for a romantic and adventurous tale.

الموسيقي الشرقية والغناء العربي

by قسطندي رزق

لقد أُشربت محبة المرحوم عبده الحمولي منذ نعومة أظفاري يوم خالط المرحوم والدي بالزقازيق وزارنا في دارنا وغنانا غناءه العربي؛ فأعجبت به أيما إعجاب وارتسمت في ذهني صورة العروبة الفخمة بما مثَّل أمامنا من الحركات والأقوال التي صوَّرت لي إباء العرب وفروسيتهم وعظمتهم، وما أتاه من شجيّ التلحين وحسن الأداء، وتفخيم اللفظ الدال على معناه، والإبانة في مخارج الحروف، فهو حرىُّ بأن يكنى بغريد الشرق الذي لا تفتح العين على مثله، وأخذت منذ ذلك الحين أشعر بتيار موسيقى يتمشى في عروقي إلى أن أضحيت من المولعين بالغناء العربي الذي لا أصبو إلا إليه، وحزت ملكة التمييز بين جيده ورديئه لا سيما إذا سمعت ركزا لخليط مجدد. ولما هبَّ على الموسيقى العربية عاصف التجديد، وحاول أن يقتلع جذورها من تربتها المباركة الخصبة، شمرت لصد ذلك التيار عنها غيرة على عظمتها وسحرها، واتقاء للرمق الباقي منها، إذ هي الآن والعياذ بالله واقفة على مفترق طريقين لا محيد لها عن سلوك واحد منهما، فإما أن تحيا وتستعيد ماضي شبابها إذا تداركها أولو الأمر منا، وإما أن يسجل عليها الموت الذي لا حياة بعده إذا ألقينا حبل المجددين على غاربهم يجهزون على تلحيننا القومي ويرتضخون لَكْنَةً غربية بدلا من ترديد نبرنا العربي،

‘… and that’s when it fell off in my hand.’: Further Fabbitty Fab Confessions Of Georgia Nicolson (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson #5)

by Louise Rennison

Brilliantly funny, teenage angst author Louise Rennison’s fifth book about the confessions of crazy but lovable Georgia Nicolson. Louise is a star on the HarperCollins teenage list.

The ’...Into You’ 2-Book Collection: Crash Into You, Melt Into You, Fall Into You, Caught Up In You, Need You Tonight (Loving on the Edge series)

by Roni Loren

Highly-charged and intensely erotic, this duo from the Loving On The Edge series is perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.

‘… then he ate my boy entrancers.’: More Mad, Marvy Confessions Of Georgia Nicolson (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson #6)

by Louise Rennison

Hilariously funny Louise Rennison’s fabby sixth book of the confessions of crazy but lovable teenager Georgia Nicolson. Guaranteed to have the nation laughing their knickers off!

1-900-Lover (Mills And Boon Blaze Ser.)

by Rhonda Nelson

When high school teacher Rowan Crosswhite finds herself out of a job, she comes up with an ingenious way to make ends meet–she installs her own phone sex line. Only, when Will Foster dials her number, Rowan is the one who ends up getting all worked up….

$10,000,000 Marriage Proposal: BookShots

by James Patterson

James Patterson’s BookShots. Short, fast-paced, high-impact entertainment.Will you marry me for $10,000,000?I am a creative, open-minded businessman with limited time and desire to play the field. This is a serious proposal.A mysterious billboard intrigues three single women in LA. But who is this Mr. Right? And is he the perfect match for the lucky winner?

The $10,000,000 Texas Wedding (Mills And Boon American Romance Ser. #842)

by Judy Christenberry

TERMS OF A TEN MILLION DOLLAR TEXAS WEDDING (Excerpt from Granny Dawson's will)

10 Blind Dates

by Ashley Elston

Would you let your family play matchmaker to help you get over a broken heart?Ashley Elston's 10 Blind Dates is the perfect Christmas treat: delicious, warm, funny, escapist YA romance.Sophie wants one thing for Christmas – time with her boyfriend Griffin. So when her parents plan a trip to visit her sister over the holiday, Sophie begs to be left behind with her grandparents and her boisterous extended family. But she and Griffin break up and she's devastated. Sophie’s grandmother, hating to see her so upset, devises a (not so) brilliant plan – to distract her from heartbreak. Over the next ten days, different family members will set Sophie up on ten different blind dates, which doesn't sound awkward at all . . . When Griffin turns up unexpectedly, it makes Sophie more confused than ever. Because maybe, just maybe, she’s started to have feelings for someone else. Someone who is definitely not available.Film rights have been bought by Matt Kaplan and Ace Antertainment, the team behind hit Netflix YA movie Jenny Han's To All The Boys I've Loved Before. Everything Everything screenwriter J. Mills Goodloe is attached to adapt the screenplay.

10 Rules to Sex Up a Blind Date (Cosmo Red Hot Reads Ser.)

by Heidi Rice

#WorstDatesEver

10 Things I Hate About Pinky: From the bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi

by Sandhya Menon

Pinky Kumar wears the social justice warrior badge with pride. From raccoon hospitals to persecuted rockstars, no cause is too esoteric for her to champion. But a teeny tiny part of her also really enjoys making her conservative, buttoned-up corporate lawyer parents cringe.Samir Jha might have a few . . . quirks remaining from the time he had to take care of his sick mother, like the endless lists he makes in his planner and the way he schedules every minute of every day, but those are good things. They make life predictable and steady.Pinky loves lazy summers at her parents' Cape Cod lake house, but after listening to them harangue her about the poor decisions (aka boyfriends) she's made, she hatches a plan. Get her sorta-friend-sorta-enemy - who is a total Harvard-bound Mama's boy - to pose as her perfect boyfriend for the summer.When Samir's internship falls through, leaving him with an unplanned summer, he gets a text from Pinky asking if he'll be her fake boyfriend in exchange for a new internship. He jumps at the opportunity; Pinky's a freak, but he can survive a summer with her if there's light at the end of the tunnel.As they bicker their way through lighthouses and butterfly habitats, sparks fly, and they both realize this will be a summer they'll never forget.

10 Ways to Handle the Best Man

by Heidi Rice

A battle of wills that’s about to get…heated!

100 Hugs: Festive Edition

by Chris Riddell

100 Hugs is a gorgeous collection of illustrated hugs from Chris Riddell, Children's Laureate 2015-2017. This is the perfect gift for a loved one, or to cheer yourself up on a dark day when all you need is a hug. The one hundred beautiful and intricate illustrations from the three-times winner of the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal includes a hug for every emotion and occasion. But one thing is for certain: every hug will touch your heart.In a perfect pocket-sized format, 100 Hugs is certain to comfort and raise a smile.

The 100 Most Asked Questions About Love, Sex and Relationships: The 100 Most Asked Questions About Love, Sex, And Relationships

by Barbara De Angelis

Over the years, as a relationships counsellor, Barbara De Angelis was asked many questions – the most common of which appear in this book to give a rounded, useful and dip-into quality to this excellent book.

100% Pure Cowboy (Mills & Boon Vintage Cherish)

by Cathleen Galitz

PURE HUNK

101 Erotic Nights: The Scheherazade Diaries

by The Secret Diarists

“… Like Sheherazade, I was fighting to change what struck me as a very bleak future and what follows is the uncensored and unabridged account of how I met that challenge. Was I successful? Well, you’ll just have to read on to find out….”

1022 Evergreen Place (A Cedar Cove Novel #10)

by Debbie Macomber

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Dear Reader, Guess what? I'm falling in love! With Mack McAfee.

1105 Yakima Street (A Cedar Cove Novel #11)

by Debbie Macomber

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Dear Reader, You've probably heard that my wife has left me.

12 Gifts for Christmas (Mills And Boon M&b Ser.)

by Rebecca Winters Merline Lovelace Alison Roberts Laura Marie Altom Julie Kenner Karen Templeton Brenda Harlen Tawny Weber Caitlin Crews Julie Kistler Sheri WhiteFeather Anna DePalo

Spend the 12 nights of Christmas with some seriously sexy men! You could – 1. Run away with Mr Tall, Dark and Handsome to Paris

1225 Christmas Tree Lane: Let It Snow (A Cedar Cove Novel #12)

by Debbie Macomber

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis The people of Cedar Cove know how to celebrate Christmas.

13 Little Blue Envelopes (13 Little Blue Envelopes Ser. #1)

by Maureen Johnson

Everything about Ginny will change this summer, and it’s all because of 13 little blue envelopes…

14 Valentine Place (Harlequin Superromance Ser. #No. 1035)

by Pamela Bauer

Things change. Coming home isn't easy for Dylan Donovan. He left thirteen years ago, carrying a terrible secret about his father, and he can't believe what's happened since.

The 15 Lb. Matchmaker (Mills And Boon Silhouette Ser. #No. 1593)

by Jill Limber

When the best-looking man she'd ever set eyes on strode into the diner, Jolie Carleton nearly forgot she'd sworn off men after her fiance jilted her. Now this sexy cowboy was asking her to live at his family ranch and look after a ten-month-old infant! Jolie needed a job, and Griff needed her–in more ways than one.

19 Love Songs

by David Levithan

From the genius of New York Times bestselling author David Levithan, author of Every Day, Marly's Ghost and co-author of Nick and Nora's Infinite Playlist, comes a collection of short stories ('tracks') celebrating love in all of its wonderful, life-affirming and at times heart-breaking forms.

1Q84: 3 Volume Boxed Set (1Q84 #3)

by Haruki Murakami

Book Two of 1Q84 ended with Aomame standing on the Metropolitan Expressway with a gun between her lips. She knows she is being hunted, and that she has put herself in terrible danger in order to save the man she loves. But things are moving forward, and Aomame does not yet know that she and Tengo are more closely bound than ever.Tengo is searching for Aomame, and he must find her before this world's rules loosen up too much. He must find her before someone else does.** Murakami’s new novel is coming ** COLORLESS TSUKURU TAZAKI AND HIS YEARS OF PILGRIMAGE 'The reason why death had such a hold on Tsukuru Tazaki was clear. One day his four closest friends, the friends he’d known for a long time, announced that they did not want to see him, or talk with him, ever again'

Refine Search

Showing 1 through 25 of 35,460 results